Mississippi Rental Application | PDF
The Mississippi rental application is the only form available for a landlord or their representative to check a tenant’s credit, job, and background information before authorizing a lease agreement. A fee is usually charged to conduct this service ($15 to $50) which pays for any administrative or credit report fees in association with performing the verification.
After a thorough examination, the landlord should make a decision within a couple of days as to not lose the tenant to another property. At this time a lease agreement should be devised and signed when both parties are ready.
Maximum Application Fee ($)
There is no statute limiting the amount a landlord may charge an applicant in Mississippi for a rental application.